وظائف وهيكل تجويف الفم

فم أي كائن حي هو الأكثر تعقيدانظام بيوميكانيكي، وتوفير له الطعام، وبالتالي، وجود. في الكائنات الحية العليا، والفم، أو، لوضعها علميا، تجويف الفم، يحمل عبئا هاما إضافية - إنتاج الصوت. هيكل تجويف الفم البشري هو الأكثر تعقيدا، والتي تأثرت وظائف الاتصالات وعدد من الميزات المتعلقة بتطوير الجسم البشري.

هيكل ووظيفة تجويف الفم

في جميع الكائنات الحية، بما في ذلك البشر، والفمهو أول قسم من الجهاز الهضمي. هذا هو له الأكثر أهمية وشائعة لمعظم المخلوقات وظيفة، بغض النظر عن شكل انه جاء مع الطبيعة. في البشر، إنها فجوة يمكن أن تفتح على نطاق واسع. مع الفم نحن انتزاع أو تناول الطعام، عقده، سحق عليه، ترطيب مع الكثير من اللعاب، ودفعه إلى المريء، الذي هو في الواقع أنبوب جوفاء من خلالها الغذاء ينزلق في المعدة للمعالجة. ولكن بداية الهضم تبدأ بالفعل في الفم. هذا هو السبب قال الفلاسفة القدماء كم مرة سوف تنفق، وسوف نعيش لسنوات عديدة.

الوظيفة الثانية من الفم هو نطق الأصوات. الرجل ليس فقط ينشر لهم، ولكن أيضا يوحد لهم في تركيبات معقدة. ولذلك، فإن هيكل تجويف الفم في البشر هو أكثر تعقيدا من ذلك بكثير من إخواننا الأصغر.

الوظيفة الثالثة للفم هي المشاركة في عملية التنفس. هنا هو وظيفته أن تأخذ سوى أجزاء من الهواء ونقلها إلى الجهاز التنفسي، عندما لسبب ما هذا لا يمكن التعامل معها من قبل الأنف وجزئيا خلال المحادثة.

هيكل تجويف الفم

هيكل تشريحي

نحن يوميا استخدام جميع أجزاء من الفم، وبعضهم حتى التفكير مرارا وتكرارا. في العلم، هيكل تجويف الفم هو أكثر أو أقل ملموسة. تظهر الصورة بوضوح ما هي عليه.

الأطباء في هذه الهيئة تميز إدارتين، ودعا الدهليز من الفم و في الواقع تجويفها.

في الفترة السابقة، هناك أجهزة خارجية (الخدين والشفاه) والداخلية (اللثة والأسنان). إذا جاز التعبير، فإن مدخل الفم يسمى الشق الفموي.

تجويف الفم نفسه هو معينالفضاء، من جميع الجوانب التي تقتصر عليها الأجهزة وأجزائها. أسفل - الجزء السفلي من فمنا، أعلى الحنك، الجبهة - اللثة والأسنان، وراء اللوزتين، هو الحد الفاصل بين الفم والحلق والخدين أفقيا، في مركز للغة. وتغطي جميع الأجزاء الداخلية من الفم مع الغشاء المخاطي.

شفاه

هذا الجسم ، الذي يدفع الكثير من الاهتمام لالجنس الضعيف لحكم الجنس القوي ، في الواقع ، هو الطيات العضلية المزدوجة المحيطة شق الفم. في البشر ، يشاركون في الحفاظ على دخول الغذاء الفم ، في تشكيل الصوت ، في حركات تقليد. عزل الشفتين العلوية والسفلية ، والتي يكون هيكلها متماثلاً تقريبًا ويتضمن ثلاثة أجزاء:

- الخارجي - مغطى بالظهارة الكيراتينية المستوية متعددة الطبقات.

- وسيط - لديه عدة طبقات ، الخارجيمنها أيضا قرنية. انها رقيقة جدا وشفافة. من خلال ذلك تتخلل الشعيرات الدموية تمامًا ، مما يتسبب في لون أحمر الشفاه الوردي. عندما تمر طبقة الجلد قرنية في الغشاء المخاطي ، تتركز العديد من النهايات العصبية (عدة عشرات من الأزمات عند أطراف الأصابع) ، لذلك تكون شفاه الشخص حساسة بشكل غير عادي.

- المخاطية ، تحتل الجزء الخلفي من الشفتين. لديها العديد من القنوات من الغدد اللعابية (labial). وهو يغطي ظهارة nonkeratinous.

هيكل الغشاء المخاطي للفم

تدخل الشفاه المخاطية في العلكة المخاطية لتشكل طيات طولية ، تسمى اللجام في الشفة العلوية والسفلي.

حدود الشفة السفلى والذقن هي ثنية الذقن الشفوي الأفقي.

حدود الشفة العليا والخدود هي طيات الأنفية.

فيما بينها ، يتم ربط الشفاه في زوايا الفم بواسطة التصاقات الشفاه.

الخدين

يتضمن تركيبة تجويف الفم عضوًا مزاوجًا للجميعالمعروف باسم الخدود. وهي مقسمة إلى اليمين واليسار ، لكل منها أجزاء خارجية وداخلية. ويغطي الجزء الخارجي بشرة دقيقة وحساسة ، ومخاطية داخلية غير تاجية ، والتي تمر في الغشاء المخاطي اللثوي. أيضا في الخدين جسم دهني. عند الرضع ، يلعب دورًا مهمًا في عملية المص ، لذلك يتم تطويره بشكل كبير. في البالغين ، يتسطح الجسم الدهني ويتحول مرة أخرى. في الطب يطلق عليه كتلة بيش الدهنية. عضلات الخد هي أساس الخدين. الغدة في المخاطية صغيرة. مجاريها مفتوحة في الغشاء المخاطي.

الحنك

هذا الجزء من الفم بطبيعته حاجزبين تجويف الفم والأنف ، وكذلك بين الجزء الأنفي من البلعوم. وظائف الحنك هي في الأساس مجرد تشكيل الأصوات. في الطعام المضغ ، تشارك بشكل طفيف ، لأنها فقدت تعبيرًا واضحًا عن الطيات المستعرضة (في الرضع أكثر ملحوظة). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يدخل الحنك الجهاز المفصلي ، الذي يوفر اللدغة. يميز بين الحنك واللين.

هيكل وظيفة الغشاء المخاطي للفم

على صلبة تمثل ل 2/3 من الجزء. يتم تشكيلها من قبل لوحات من الحنك والعمليات من عظام الفك العلوي تنصهر معا. إذا لم يحدث لصق لسبب ما ، يولد الطفل مع شذوذ يسمى فم الذئب. في هذه الحالة ، لا يتم فصل تجاويف الأنف والفم. بدون رعاية متخصصة ، يموت هذا الطفل.

يجب أن تندمج المخاطية في التطور الطبيعي مع الحنك العلوي وتحرك بلطف إلى الحنك الرخو ، ثم إلى العمليات السنخية في الفك العلوي ، لتشكيل اللثة العليا.

على الحنك الرخو هو فقط 1/3 من الجزء ، ولكن ذلكله تأثير كبير على بنية تجويف الفم والبلعوم. في الواقع ، الحنك الرخو هو طية محددة للأغشية المخاطية ، مثل ستارة معلقة فوق جذر اللسان. يفصل الفم من البلعوم. في وسط هذا "الستار" هو ثمرة صغيرة تسمى اللسان. يساعد على تشكيل الأصوات.

من حواف "الستارة"(palate-lingual) والخلفي (palate-pharyngeal). يوجد بينها حفرة حيث يتم تكوين تراكم خلايا الأنسجة اللمفاوية (اللوزتين الحنكي). في 1 سم من يقع الشريان السباتي.

لغة

يقوم هذا الجسم بالعديد من الوظائف:

- مضغ (عند الرضع مص) ؛

- تشكيل الصوت

- اللعاب ؛

- إدراك الذوق.

هيكل صورة تجويف الفم

شكل لسان الشخص لا يتأثرهيكل تجويف الفم ، وحالتها الوظيفية. في اللغة ، يتم تحديد الجذر والجسم مع الظهر (الجانب الذي يواجه الحنك). جسد اللسان يعبر الأخدود الطولي ، وفي مكان ارتباطه بالجذر يكمن أخدود عرضي. تحت اللسان هو طية خاصة تسمى اللجام. بالقرب منه هي قنوات الغدد اللعابية.

يتم تغطية بطانة اللسان بواسطة ظهارة متعددة الطبقات ،حيث توجد مستقبلات الذوق والغدد والأورام اللمفية. تتم تغطية الأجزاء العلوية ، والجزء الجانبي والجزء الجانبي من اللسان بعشرات من الحليمات ، مقسمة إلى شكل فطر ، شكل خيطي ، مخروطي الشكل ، على شكل ورقة ، مخدد. في جذور اللسان لا توجد حليمات ، ولكن هناك مجموعات من الخلايا الليمفاوية التي تشكل اللوزتين اللسانية.

الأسنان واللثة

هذان الجزءان المترابطانالتأثير على ملامح بنية تجويف الفم. يبدأ الأسنان في الشخص بالتطور في مرحلة الجنين. المولود الجديد في كل فك لديه 18 بصيلة (10 أسنان لبن و 8 طواحن). يتم ترتيبها في صفين: شفوي ولغوي. القاعدة هي ظهور أسنان الأطفال ، عندما كان عمر الطفل 6 إلى 12 شهرًا. العمر ، عندما تسقط قاعدة أسنان الحليب ، حتى أكثر امتدت - من 6 سنوات إلى 12. يجب أن يكون لدى البالغين 28 إلى 32 سنًا. ويؤثر العدد الأصغر سلبًا على معالجة الطعام ، ونتيجةً لذلك ، عمل الجهاز الهضمي ، نظرًا لأن الأسنان هي التي تلعب الدور الرئيسي في مضغ الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإنها تشارك في تشكيل الصوت الصحيح. هيكل أي من الأسنان (السكان الأصليين أو الألبان) هو نفسه ويشمل الجذر والتاج والرقبة. الجذر في الأسنان السنخية ، في النهاية لديه ثقب صغير من خلاله تمر الأوردة والشرايين والأعصاب عبر السن. شكل الشخص 4 أنواع مختلفة من الأسنان ، لكل منها شكل معين من التاج:

- القواطع (على شكل بتات مع سطح قطع) ؛

- الأنياب (مخروطي الشكل) ؛

- الضواحك (بيضاوية الشكل ، لها سطح مضغ صغير مع درنتين) ؛

- جذر كبير (مكعب مع 3-5 درنة).

تحتل أسنان عنق الرحم منطقة صغيرة بين التاج والجذر وتغطيها اللثة. في اللثة الأساسية هي الأغشية المخاطية. هيكلها يشمل:

- الحليمة بين الأسنان ؛

- هامش اللثة.

- المنطقة السنخية ؛

- علكة متنقلة.

يتكون اللثة من ظهارة متعددة الطبقات والصفيحة.

وهي تستند على سدى معينة ، تتكون من مجموعة متنوعة من ألياف الكولاجين ، والتي تضمن ملاءمة ضيقة من الغشاء المخاطي للأسنان وعملية المضغ المناسبة.

هيكل تجويف الفم للأطفال

الكائنات الحية الدقيقة

لن يتم الكشف عن بنية الفم وتجويف الفمتماما ، إذا كنت لا تذكر المليارات من الكائنات الدقيقة التي ، خلال التطور ، لم يصبح فم الإنسان مجرد بيت ، بل كونا بأكمله. تجويف الفم لدينا جذاب لأصغر أشكال بيوفورم ، وذلك بفضل الميزات التالية:

- مستقر ، علاوة على ذلك ، درجة الحرارة المثلى ؛

- رطوبة عالية باستمرار.

- وسط قلوي قليلاً

- توافر العناصر الغذائية بشكل عملي ومستمر في الوصول الحر.

يولد الأطفال على ضوء بالفعل مع الميكروبات فيالفم ، التي تنتقل من قناة الولادة للنساء عند الولادة لأقصر وقت ، في حين أن الأطفال حديثي الولادة يمرون بها. مزيد من الاستعمار يتحرك بسرعة مذهلة ، وبعد شهر من الجراثيم في فم الطفل هناك عدة عشرات من الأنواع والملايين من الأفراد. في البالغين ، يتراوح عدد الأنواع الميكروبية في الفم من 160 إلى 500 ، وعددها يصل إلى المليارات. ليس أقلها دور في مثل هذه التسوية واسعة النطاق لعبت من قبل هيكل تجويف الفم. فقط الأسنان (خاصة المرضى وغير نظيفة) وتوجد باستمرار تقريبا على لوحة الأسنان تحتوي على ملايين الكائنات الحية الدقيقة.

من بينها ، انتشار البكتيريا ، زعيم بينهم من العقديات (تصل إلى 60 ٪).

بالإضافة إلى الفطريات (المبيضات بشكل رئيسي) والفيروسات التي تعيش في الفم.

هيكل وظيفة الغشاء المخاطي للفم

يتم حماية اختراق الميكروبات المسببة للأمراض في أنسجة التجويف الفموي من خلال الغشاء المخاطي. هذه واحدة من وظائفه الرئيسية - أول من يأخذ تأثير الفيروسات والبكتيريا.

كما أنه يغطي أنسجة الفم من آثار درجات الحرارة غير المواتية ، والمواد الضارة والإصابات الميكانيكية.

بالإضافة إلى الحماية ، يؤدي الغشاء المخاطي وظيفة أخرى مهمة جدًا - وهي الإفرازية.

ملامح هيكل الغشاء المخاطي للتجويفمن الفم هي تلك الخلايا الغدية تقع في سوبموكوسا لها. تراكماتهم من الغدد اللعابية الصغيرة. يقومون بترطيب الغشاء المخاطي باستمرار وبانتظام ، مما يضمن أداء وظائف الحماية.

ملامح هيكل الغشاء المخاطي للفم

اعتمادا على الأجزاء التي يغطيها الأغشية المخاطية ، يمكن أن تكون مع طبقة سطحية متقرنة أو ظهارة (25 ٪) ، مع غير الكيراتين (60 ٪) ومع مختلطة (15 ٪).

غطت متقرنة ظهارة فقط الحنك الصلب، واللثة، لأنهم يشاركون في المضغ والتفاعل مع شظايا صلبة من المواد الغذائية.

تغطي الظهارة غير المخصبة الخدود ، والحنك الرخو ، ونموها هو اللسان ، أي تلك الأجزاء من الفم التي تحتاج إلى المرونة.

يتضمن هيكل كل من هذه الظهائر 4 طبقات. أول اثنين منهم ، قاعدية وشائكة ، في كليهما.

في القرنية تحتل المرتبة الثالثة من الطبقة الحبيبية ، والرابع قرنية (هناك خلايا بدون نوى وعمليا لا الكريات البيض).

في الطبقة غير الكيراتينية ، الطبقة الثالثة متوسطة ، والطبقة الرابعة سطحية. هناك تراكم خلايا الكريات البيض ، والتي تؤثر أيضا على وظائف الحماية من الغشاء المخاطي.

ظهارة مختلطة تغطي اللسان.

هيكل الغشاء المخاطي للفم لديه ميزات أخرى:

- عدم وجود لوحة عضلية في ذلك.

- الغياب في بعض أجزاء الفمتحت المخاطية الفموية، أي المخاط يكمن مباشرة على العضلات (هناك، على سبيل المثال، في اللغة)، أو مباشرة على العظام (على سبيل المثال، على الحنك الصلب) وتقسم بحزم للتكبير الأقمشة يقع.

- وجود الشعيرات الدموية المتعددة (وهذا يعطي اللون المخاطي المميز للون المحمر).

هيكل تجويف الفم عند الأطفال

خلال حياة الشخص ترتيب أجهزتهتغيرت. وهكذا ، يختلف تركيب تجويف الفم عند الأطفال حتى عام بشكل كبير عن تركيبته لدى البالغين ، وليس فقط بسبب غياب الأسنان ، كما ذكر أعلاه.

يتم تشكيل الفم الرئيسي للجنين في الثانيةأسبوع بعد الحمل. في حديثي الولادة ، كما يعلم الجميع ، لا توجد أسنان. لكن هذا ليس هو نفس غياب الأسنان عند كبار السن. والحقيقة هي أنه في تجويف الفم عند الأطفال ، تكون الأسنان في حالة التهيئة ، وفي الوقت نفسه ، كل من الألبان والدائم. في وقت ما سوف تظهر على سطح اللثة. في التجويف الفموي لكبار السن ، فإن العمليات السنخية نفسها مضللة بالفعل ، أي لا توجد أسنان ولن تفعل ذلك.

بنية الفم والفم
يتم إنشاء جميع أجزاء من فم الوليد عن طريق الطبيعة وذلك لضمان عملية مص. الاختلافات المميزة التي تساعد على السيطرة على الحلمة:

- شفاه ناعمة مع وسادة شفاه محددة.

- عضلة دائرية متطورة نسبيًا في الفم.

- الغشاء اللثوي مع الكثير من الدرنات.

- يتم تعريف الطيات المستعرضة في الحنك الصلب بوضوح.

- موقف الفك السفلي هو القاصي (يدفع الطفل فكه السفلي ويجعله ذهابًا وإيابًا ، وليس إلى الجانبين أو بطريقة دائرية ، كما في المضغ).

ميزة هامة للأطفال هي أنها يمكن أن تبتلع وتتنفس في وقت واحد.

هيكل الغشاء المخاطي للفم للأطفاليختلف أيضًا عن الكبار. تتكون الظهارة في الأطفال دون سنة واحدة فقط من الطبقات القاعدية والشبيهة بالعمود الفقري ، والحليمات الظهارية ضعيفة جدًا. في طبقة الضام من الغشاء المخاطي هناك هياكل البروتين تنتقل من الأم جنبا إلى جنب مع الحصانة. في مرحلة البلوغ ، يفقد الطفل خصائصه المناعية. هذا ينطبق أيضا على أنسجة الغشاء المخاطي للفم. في وقت لاحق ، تتكاثف الظهارة فيه ، تقل كمية الجليكوجين على الحنك الصلب واللثة.

في سن الثالثة ، يكون الغشاء المخاطي للفم أكثرالاختلافات الإقليمية واضحة ، وظهارة يكتسب القدرة على التتويج. ولكن في طبقة الضام من الغشاء المخاطي وقرب الأوعية الدموية لا تزال هناك العديد من العناصر الخلوية. هذا يعزز زيادة النفاذية ، ونتيجة لذلك ، حدوث التهاب الفم الهربسي.

في سن 14 ، بنية الغشاء المخاطي للفملا يختلف المراهقون كثيرًا عن البالغين ، ولكن على خلفية التغيرات الهرمونية في الجسم يمكن أن يصابوا بأمراض المخاطية: الكريات البيض الخفيفة والاحمرار اللثوي.

Functions and structure of the oral cavity

The mouth of any living being is the most complicatedbiomechanical system, providing him with food, and hence, existence. In higher organisms, the mouth, or, to put it scientifically, the oral cavity, carries an additional important burden - sound production. The structure of the human oral cavity is the most complex, which was influenced by communication functions and a number of features related to the development of the human body.

Structure and function of the oral cavity

In all living organisms, including humans, the mouthis the first department of the digestive system. This is his most important and common for most creatures function, no matter what form he came up with nature. In humans, it is a gap that can open wide. With the mouth we grab or take food, hold it, crush it, moisten it with plenty of saliva, and push it into the esophagus, which in fact is a hollow tube through which food slips into the stomach for processing. But the beginning of digestion begins already in the mouth. That is why the ancient philosophers said how many times you will spend, you will live for so many years.

The second function of the mouth is the pronunciation of sounds. Man not only publishes them, but also unites them in complex combinations. Therefore, the structure of the mouth cavity in humans is much more complicated than that of our smaller brothers.

The third function of the mouth is participation in the process of breathing. Here it is his job to only take portions of air and transmit them to the respiratory tract, when for some reason this can not be handled by the nose and partly during the conversation.

Structure of the oral cavity

Anatomical structure

We daily use all parts of the mouth, and some of them even repeatedly contemplate. In science, the structure of the oral cavity is more or less concretized. The photo clearly shows what it is.

Physicians in this body distinguish two departments, called the vestibule of the mouth and actually its cavity.

In the run-up, there are external organs (cheeks, lips) and internal (gums, teeth). So to speak, the entrance to the mouth is called the oral slit.

The oral cavity itself is a certainspace, on all sides limited by the organs and their parts. Bottom is the bottom of our mouth, the top of the palate, the front of the gums, and also the teeth, behind the tonsils, which are the border between the mouth and throat, from the sides of the cheek, in the center of the tongue. All internal parts of the oral cavity are covered with a mucous membrane.

Lips

This body, which pays so much attention tothe weak sex to rule the strong sex, in fact, is the twin muscular folds surrounding the mouth slit. In humans, they participate in the retention of food entering the mouth, in sound formation, in mimic movements. Isolate the upper and lower lips, the structure of which is approximately the same and includes three parts:

- Outer - covered with keratinous planar multilayered epithelium.

- Intermediate - has several layers, the outerof which also horny. It is very thin and transparent. Through it the capillaries perfectly permeate, which causes the pink-red color of the lips. Where the horny skin layer passes into the mucosa, many nerve endings are concentrated (several dozen times larger than at the fingertips), so the lips of the person are unusually sensitive.

- Mucous, occupying the back of the lips. It has many ducts of the salivary glands (labial). It covers its nonkeratinous epithelium.

structure of the oral mucosa

The mucous lips go into the mucous gum to form two longitudinal folds, called the bridles of the upper lip and the lower one.

The border of the lower lip and chin is the horizontal chin-labial furrow.

The border of the upper lip and cheeks are nasolabial folds.

Between themselves, lips are joined at the corners of the mouth by lip adhesions.

Cheeks

The structure of the oral cavity includes a paired organ, to allknown as cheeks. They are divided into the right and left, each has an external and internal parts. The outer is covered with a delicate, delicate skin, an inner non-coronary mucosa, which passes into the gingival mucosa. Also in the cheeks is a fat body. In infants, it plays an important role in the sucking process, so it is developed significantly. In adults, the fatty body flattenes and shifts back. In medicine he is called the fatty lump of Bish. Cheek muscles are the basis of the cheeks. The gland in the submucosa is small. Their ducts open in the mucous membrane.

Sky

This part of the mouth is inherently a septumbetween the oral cavity and the nasal, as well as between the nasal part of the pharynx. The functions of the palate are basically just the formation of sounds. In chewing food it participates slightly, as it has lost clear expression of transverse folds (in infants they are more noticeable). In addition, the palate enters the articulatory apparatus, which provides the bite. Distinguish between the palate and soft.

structure and function of the oral mucosa

On a solid accounted for 2/3 of the part. It is formed by the plates of the palatines and the processes of the maxillary bones fused together. If for some reason the splice does not occur, the baby is born with an abnormality called the wolf's mouth. In this case, the nasal and oral cavities are not separated. Without specialized care, such a child dies.

Mucous in normal development should fuse with the upper palate and gently move to the soft palate, and then onto the alveolar processes in the upper jaw, forming the upper gums.

On the soft palate is only 1/3 of the part, but ithas a significant effect on the structure of the oral cavity and pharynx. In fact, the soft palate is a specific fold of the mucous, like a curtain hanging over the root of the tongue. It separates the mouth from the pharynx. In the center of this "curtain" is a small outgrowth called a tongue. It helps to form sounds.

From the edges of the "curtain"(palate-lingual) and posterior (palate-pharyngeal). Between them there is a fossa where the accumulation of cells of lymphoid tissue (palatine tonsil) is formed. At 1 cm from it is located carotid artery.

Language

This body performs many functions:

- chewing (in infants sucking);

- sound-forming;

- salivating;

- perceiving taste.

structure of oral cavity photo

The shape of a person's tongue is influenced not bystructure of the oral cavity, and its functional state. In the language, a root and a body with a back are selected (the side facing the palate). The body of the tongue crosses the longitudinal groove, and in the place of its connection with the root lies a transverse groove. Under the tongue is a special fold, called a bridle. Near it are the ducts of the salivary glands.

The lining of the tongue is covered by multilayer epithelium,in which taste receptors, glands and lymphomas are located. Upper, tip and lateral parts of the tongue are covered with dozens of papillae, divided into mushroom-shaped, filiform, conical, leaf-shaped, grooved. At the root of the tongue there are no papillae, but there are clumps of lymphatic cells that form lingual tonsils.

Teeth and gums

These two interrelated partsinfluence on the features of the structure of the oral cavity. Teeth in a person begin to develop at the embryo stage. The newborn in each jaw has 18 follicles (10 milk teeth and 8 molars). They are arranged in two rows: labial and lingual. The rule is the appearance of baby teeth, when the baby was 6 to 12 months old. Age, when the norm of the milk teeth fall, even more stretched - from 6 years to 12. Adults should have 28 to 32 teeth. The smaller number negatively affects the processing of food and, as a consequence, the work of the digestive tract, since it is the teeth that play the main role in chewing food. In addition, they participate in the correct sound formation. The structure of any of the teeth (indigenous or dairy) is the same and includes the root, crown and neck. The root is in the dental alveolus, at the end has a tiny hole through which the veins, arteries and nerves pass through the tooth. A person has formed 4 varieties of teeth, each of which has a certain shape of the crown:

- incisors (in the form of a bit with a cutting surface);

- fangs (cone-shaped);

- premolars (oval, has a small chewing surface with two tubercles);

- large root (cubic with 3-5 tubercles).

The cervical teeth occupy a small area between the crown and the root and are covered by the gums. At its core gums are mucous membranes. Their structure includes:

- the interdental papilla;

- Gingival margin;

- alveolar area;

- a mobile gum.

Gum consist of multilayered epithelium and lamina.

They are based on a specific stroma, consisting of a variety of collagen fibers, which ensure a tight fit of the mucosa to the teeth and the proper chewing process.

structure of the oral cavity of children

Microflora

The structure of the mouth and oral cavity will not be disclosedcompletely, if you do not mention the billions of microorganisms for which, during evolution, the human mouth has become not just a house, but an entire universe. Our oral cavity is attractive for the smallest bioforms, thanks to its following features:

- stable, moreover, the optimum temperature;

- constantly high humidity;

- slightly alkaline medium;

- practically constant availability of nutrients in free access.

Infants are born on light already with microbes inmouth, which there move from the birth canal of women in childbirth for the shortest time, while the newborns pass them. Further colonization moves with astonishing speed, and after a month of germs in the mouth of the child there are several dozen species and millions of individuals. In adults, the number of microbial species in the mouth varies from 160 to 500, and their number reaches billions. Not the least role in such a large-scale settlement is played by the structure of the oral cavity. Only teeth (especially sick and unclean) and almost constantly present on them dental plaque contain millions of microorganisms.

Among them, the prevalence of bacteria, the leader among which are streptococci (up to 60%).

In addition to them, fungi (mainly candida) and viruses live in the mouth.

Structure and function of the oral mucosa

The penetration of pathogenic microbes into the tissues of the oral cavity is protected by the mucous membrane. This is one of its main functions - the first to take on the impact of viruses and bacteria.

It also covers the tissues of the mouth from the effects of unfavorable temperatures, harmful substances and mechanical injuries.

In addition to protective, the mucosa performs another very important function - the secretory one.

Features of the structure of the mucosa of the cavityof the mouth are such that glandular cells are located in its submucosa. Their accumulations form small salivary glands. They continuously and regularly moisturize the mucous membrane, ensuring that it performs protective functions.

features of the structure of the oral mucosa

Depending on which parts the mucous membrane covers, it can be with a keratinized surface layer or epithelium (25%), with non-keratinizing (60%) and with mixed (15%).

The horny epithelium covers only the solid palate and gums, because they participate in chewing and interact with solid food fragments.

The non-cornificating epithelium covers the cheeks, soft palate, its outgrowth is the tongue, that is those parts of the mouth that need flexibility.

The structure of both of these epithelia includes 4 layers. The first two of them, basal and prickly, are in both.

In cornified the third place is occupied by a granular layer, and the fourth horny (there are cells without nuclei and practically no leukocytes).

In the non-keratinous, the third layer is intermediate, and the fourth layer is superficial. There is an accumulation of leukocyte cells, which also affects the protective functions of the mucosa.

Mixed epithelium covers the tongue.

The structure of the oral mucosa has other features:

- Absence of a muscular plate in it.

- Absence in some parts of the oralcavities of the submucosa base, that is, the mucosa lies directly on the muscles (observed, for example, in the tongue), or directly on the bone (for example, on the hard palate) and firmly fuses with the underlying tissues.

- The presence of multiple capillaries (this gives the mucous characteristic reddish color).

Structure of the oral cavity in children

During the life of a person the arrangement of his organschanges. Thus, the structure of the oral cavity of children up to a year differs significantly from its structure in adults, and not only by the absence of teeth, as mentioned above.

The primary mouth of the embryo is formed on the secondweek after conception. In newborns, as everyone knows, there are no teeth. But this is not the same as the absence of teeth in the elderly. The fact is that in the oral cavity of babies teeth are in the state of rudiments, and, simultaneously, both dairy and permanent. At some point they will appear on the surface of the gums. In the oral cavity of the elderly, the alveolar processes themselves are already atrophied, that is, there are no teeth and will not.

structure of mouth and mouth
All parts of the mouth of the newborn are created by nature so as to ensure the process of sucking. Characteristic differences that help to grip the nipple:

- Soft lips with a specific lip pillow.

- A relatively well developed circular muscle in the mouth.

- The gingival membrane with a lot of tubercles.

- Transverse folds in the solid palate are clearly defined.

- The position of the lower jaw is distal (the baby pushes his lower jaw, and makes it back and forth, not to the sides or in a circular manner, as in chewing).

An important feature of babies is that they can swallow and simultaneously breathe.

Structure of the oral mucosa of infantsalso different from adults. Epithelium in children under one year consists only of basal and spine-like layers, and the epithelial papillae are very poorly developed. In the connective layer of the mucosa there are protein structures transmitted from the mother along with immunity. Adulthood, the baby loses its immune properties. This also applies to the tissues of the oral mucosa. Later, the epithelium thickens in it, the amount of glycogen on the hard palate and gums decreases.

By the age of three, the oral mucosa has moreclear regional differences, the epithelium acquires the ability to coronate. But in the connective layer of the mucosa and near the blood vessels there are still many cellular elements. This promotes increased permeability and, as a consequence, the occurrence of herpetic stomatitis.

By age 14, the structure of the oral mucosaadolescents are not much different from adults, but against the background of hormonal changes in the body they can have mucosal diseases: mild leukopenia and juvenile gingivitis.